Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“À Livre Ouvert,” Season 1, Two-Episode Finale

Tue. Jul 10 Fri. Sep 28

French movie lovers get ready for TV5MONDE USA’s

presentation of

À Livre Ouvert, Season 1, Episodes 5 and 6,

(A Open Book)

(English Subtitles)

(Drama, 2014. French TV Series)

available for streaming on Sling TV and other platforms

 

À Livre Ouvert
Season 1’s Two-Part Finale Summary:

Michèle Favrod is excited to be taking over for her ex-boss as manager of a local library.
However, she quickly becomes disheartened due to the ageing buildings,
falling visitor numbers and issues concerning the acquisition of rare books.

Episode 5  —  Airs July 10th at 11:00 pm ET/8:00 pm PT

The library is threatened with closure due to unsanitary conditions.
The bookseller, Jacques Dutoit surfaces once again.
He’s behind the library’s problems and blackmails Édouard…

Episode 6  —  Airs July 10th at 11:49 pm ET/8:49 pm PT

Michèle’s determined to save the library, now facing demolition.
Meanwhile, Bruno is prepared to sacrifice himself to prove the innocence of the woman he loves.
Édouard is in a tight spot, but luck seems to be on his side.

 

♦     ♦     ♦

 

More on these programs from TV5MONDE USA can be found here:
http://usa.tv5monde.com
and available for viewers to live stream on:
Sling TV and Comcast Xfinity X1 and the Xfinity Stream TV app
and portal on mobile devices, computers,
and Roku devices in the home.

(Access Links Below)


Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter @theTVolution

Please Subscribe to our Newsletter

(Box on the Left Rail)
We Thank You for Supporting the Voices of TheTVolution

Looking for More Events? Click HERE

Details

Start:
Tue. Jul 10
End:
Fri. Sep 28
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
http://usa.tv5monde.com/en/tv-shows/cinema

Organizer

TV5Monde USA
Website:
http://usa.tv5monde.com/

Venue

Sling TV
Website:
www.sling.com/frenchtv